Gigi’s Cupcakes!

For those of you who have no idea what or where Gigi’s Cupcakes is, here is my story:

*The place surrounded by pink caught my eye everytime I drove by it. I had just gotten my hair cut,- and my salon is right next to the new bakery which had been open not even a month and a half- and decided to buy one. The place had become pretty popular, being the only one in Ohio. I walked in and immediately loved the place. The counter displayed dozens of freshly made cupcakes, small tables and chairs were set up in corners, leaving plenty of space to walk though. The friendly-looking cashier greeted me with a bright smile. I order 2 cupcakes-Summer Fun and Red Velvet. I stared at the frosting, it was so high! Everything I’ve always wanted in a cupcake!

I paid for the cupcakes and drove home. The bright pink box was certainly an eye-catcher. When I got home, I turned on the dog show and concentrated on eating and finishing the Red Velvet. About 10 minutes later, a little bit of frosting was left and i was holding me stomach in pain. So good-but so filling! I struggled to eat the last bit, but managed and lived to tell.

2 responses

Leave a Reply

